Myanmar Public Holidays 2021
Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Fri New Year's Day
4 Jan Mon Independence Day
13 Jan Wed Kayin New Year
12 Feb Fri Union Day
2 Mar Tue Peasants' Day
27 Mar Sat Full Moon Day of Tabaung
27 Mar Sat Armed Forces Day
April 13 to 16 Tue to Fri Thingyan Water Festival
17 April Sat Myanmar New Year
1 May Sat Labour Day
25 May Tue Full Moon Day of Kasong
19 July Mon Martyrs' Day
23 July Fri Full Moon Day of Waso
20 Oct Wed Full Moon Day of Thadingyut
18 Nov Thu Full Moon Day of Tazaungmone
21 Nov Sun National Day
25 Dec Sat Christmas Day
31 Dec Fri New Year Holiday